Français
Suisse
s'inscrire
Conseils d'fr.eurobuch.ch
Livres similaires
Autres livres qui pourraient ressembler au livre recherché:
Outils de recherche
Livre conseillé
Actualités
Publicité
Annonce payée
FILTRE
- 0 Résultats
prix le plus bas: 1,60 €, prix le plus élevé: 17,99 €, prix moyen: 8,87 €
Why Spy?: Espionage in an Age of Uncertainty - Frederick Hitz
Livre non disponible
(*)
Frederick Hitz:
Why Spy?: Espionage in an Age of Uncertainty - Livres de poche

2009, ISBN: 0312561733

[SR: 2376149], Paperback, [EAN: 9780312561734], St. Martin's Griffin, St. Martin's Griffin, Book, [PU: St. Martin's Griffin], 2009-06-09, St. Martin's Griffin, What motivates someone to risk his or her life in the shadowy, often dangerous world of espionage? What are the needs and opportunities for spying amid the "war on terrorism"? And how can the United States recruit spies to inform its struggle with Islamic fundamentalists' acts of anti-Western jihad?Drawing on over twenty-five years of experience, Frederick P. Hitz, a former inspector general of the Central Intelligence Agency, guides the reader through the byzantine structure of the U.S. intelligence community (which agency handles what?). This is a fascinating glimpse into the inner workings of international espionage and intelligence, Why Spy? is a must-read not only for fans of Tom Clancy and John le Carré, but for anyone concerned about the security of the United States in a post–cold war, post-9/11 world.<, 11316, Espionage, 11314, True Crime, 2, Biographies & Memoirs, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 3049221, Intelligence & Espionage, 5571258011, Specific Topics, 5571255011, Politics & Government, 3377866011, Politics & Social Sciences, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 5571275011, Public Affairs & Policy, 11764691011, Agriculture & Food Policy, 5571276011, City Planning & Urban Development, 16022981, Communication Policy, 5571277011, Cultural Policy, 5571278011, Economic Policy, 13922610011, Energy Policy, 5571280011, Environmental Policy, 16926970011, Immigration, 5571279011, Intergovernmental Organizations, 13922611011, Military Policy, 5571281011, Non-Governmental Organizations, 10767, Public Affairs & Administration, 11113, Regional Planning, 10771, Social Policy, 11115, Social Security, 10580, Social Services & Welfare, 5571255011, Politics & Government, 3377866011, Politics & Social Sciences, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books

livre d'occasion Amazon.com
nettextstore
Gebraucht. Frais d'envoiUsually ships in 1-2 business days., Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Why Spy?: Espionage in an Age of Uncertainty - Frederick Hitz
Livre non disponible
(*)
Frederick Hitz:
Why Spy?: Espionage in an Age of Uncertainty - Livres de poche

2009, ISBN: 0312561733

[SR: 2376149], Paperback, [EAN: 9780312561734], St. Martin's Griffin, St. Martin's Griffin, Book, [PU: St. Martin's Griffin], 2009-06-09, St. Martin's Griffin, What motivates someone to risk his or her life in the shadowy, often dangerous world of espionage? What are the needs and opportunities for spying amid the "war on terrorism"? And how can the United States recruit spies to inform its struggle with Islamic fundamentalists' acts of anti-Western jihad?Drawing on over twenty-five years of experience, Frederick P. Hitz, a former inspector general of the Central Intelligence Agency, guides the reader through the byzantine structure of the U.S. intelligence community (which agency handles what?). This is a fascinating glimpse into the inner workings of international espionage and intelligence, Why Spy? is a must-read not only for fans of Tom Clancy and John le Carré, but for anyone concerned about the security of the United States in a post–cold war, post-9/11 world.<, 11316, Espionage, 11314, True Crime, 2, Biographies & Memoirs, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 3049221, Intelligence & Espionage, 5571258011, Specific Topics, 5571255011, Politics & Government, 3377866011, Politics & Social Sciences, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 5571275011, Public Affairs & Policy, 11764691011, Agriculture & Food Policy, 5571276011, City Planning & Urban Development, 16022981, Communication Policy, 5571277011, Cultural Policy, 5571278011, Economic Policy, 13922610011, Energy Policy, 5571280011, Environmental Policy, 16926970011, Immigration, 5571279011, Intergovernmental Organizations, 13922611011, Military Policy, 5571281011, Non-Governmental Organizations, 10767, Public Affairs & Administration, 11113, Regional Planning, 10771, Social Policy, 11115, Social Security, 10580, Social Services & Welfare, 5571255011, Politics & Government, 3377866011, Politics & Social Sciences, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books

Nouveaux livres Amazon.com
belskiy
Neuware. Frais d'envoiUsually ships in 1-2 business days., Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Why Spy? - Hitz, Frederick
Livre non disponible
(*)
Hitz, Frederick:
Why Spy? - nouveau livre

2004, ISBN: 9780312561734

ID: 737201

What motivates someone to risk his or her life in the shadowy, often dangerous world of espionage? What are the needs and opportunities for spying amid the "war on terrorism"? And how can the United States recruit spies to inform its struggle with Islamic fundamentalists' acts of anti-Western jihad? Drawing on over twenty-five years of experience, Frederick P. Hitz, a former inspector general of the Central Intelligence Agency, guides the reader through the byzantine structure of the U.S. intelligence community (which agency handles what?), traces the careers and pitfalls of such infamous spies as Robert Hanssen and Aldrich Ames, and explains how the United States must meet the challenges set forth in the Intelligence Reform and Terrorism Prevention Act of 2004. He also describes the transformation of the CIA after the end of the cold war--from 1991 to the present--and outlines a vision for the future of U.S. spying in the twenty-first century. A fascinating glimpse into the inner workings of international espionage and intelligence, Why Spy? is a must-read not only for fans of Tom Clancy and John le Carr, but for anyone concerned about the security of the United States in a post-cold war, post-9/11 world. Political Science Political Science eBook, St. Martin's Press

Nouveaux livres Ebooks.com
Frais d'envoizzgl. Versandkosten., Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Why Spy? - Frederick Hitz
Livre non disponible
(*)
Frederick Hitz:
Why Spy? - Livres de poche

2009, ISBN: 0312561733

[SR: 2212242], Paperback, [EAN: 9780312561734], Griffin, Griffin, Book, [PU: Griffin], 2009-06-09, Griffin, What motivates someone to risk his or her life in the shadowy, often dangerous business of espionage? What are the needs and opportunities for spying amid the 'War on Terrorism'? This book answers these questions and more. It offers a behind-the-scenes glimpse into the intriguing world of international espionage., 759190, Espionage, 758862, War & Espionage, 67, Biography, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 275870, Government & Politics, 275890, Civil Liberties & Political Activism, 496554, Countries & Regions, 496870, Economics, 275885, International Institutions, 275882, International Relations, 275901, Political Science & Ideology, 275915, Political Structure & Processes, 275941, Reference, 60, Society, Politics & Philosophy, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books

Nouveaux livres Amazon.co.uk
SuperBookDealsUK
Neuware. Frais d'envoiEuropa Zone 1: GBP 5,48 pro Produkt.. Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days. Die angegebenen Versandkosten können von den tatsächlichen Kosten abweichen. (EUR 4.80)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
Hitz, Frederick P.: Why Spy?
Livre non disponible
(*)
Hitz, Frederick P.: Why Spy? - nouveau livre

ISBN: 9780312561734

ID: 643497474

Espionage in an Age of Uncertainty Espionage in an Age of Uncertainty Bücher > Taschenbücher > Wirtschaft Soziales, [PU: St Martin's Press]

Nouveaux livres eBook.de
No. 8100648 Frais d'envoizzgl., Versandkosten, DE (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.

Détails sur le livre
Why Spy?: Espionage in an Age of Uncertainty

What motivates someone to risk his or her life in the shadowy, often dangerous world of espionage? What are the needs and opportunities for spying amid the "war on terrorism"? And how can the United States recruit spies to inform its struggle with Islamic fundamentalists' acts of anti-Western jihad? Drawing on over twenty-five years of experience, Frederick P. Hitz, a former inspector general of the Central Intelligence Agency, guides the reader through the byzantine structure of the U.S. intelligence community (which agency handles what?). This is a fascinating glimpse into the inner workings of international espionage and intelligence, "Why Spy?" is a must-read not only for fans of Tom Clancy and John le Carre, but for anyone concerned about the security of the United States in a post-cold war, post-9/11 world.

Informations détaillées sur le livre - Why Spy?: Espionage in an Age of Uncertainty


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780312561734
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0312561733
Livre de poche
Date de parution: 2009
Editeur: GRIFFIN
212 Pages
Poids: 0,181 kg
Langue: eng/Englisch

Livre dans la base de données depuis 14.03.2009 01:36:35
Livre trouvé récemment le 12.04.2018 15:16:30
ISBN/EAN: 9780312561734

ISBN - Autres types d'écriture:
0-312-56173-3, 978-0-312-56173-4


< pour archiver...
Livres en relation