s'inscrire
Conseils d'fr.eurobuch.ch
Livres similaires
Autres livres qui pourraient ressembler au livre recherché:
Outils de recherche
Livre conseillé
Actualités
Publicité
Annonce payée
- 0 Résultats
prix le plus bas: € 0,82, prix le plus élevé: € 17,29, prix moyen: € 10,40
A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards - Bauer, Ann
Livre non disponible
(*)
Bauer, Ann:
A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards - nouveau livre

ISBN: 9780743269506

ID: 236536

Edward is nearly four years old when he begins his slow, painful withdrawal from the world. For those who love him -- his father, Jack, and mother, Rachel, pregnant with their third child -- the transformation of their happy, intelligent firstborn into a sleepless, feral stranger is a devastating blow, one that brings enormous ramifications not just for Edward and his parents, but also for their younger son, Matt, and soon-to-be-born daughter. A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards follows this nuclear family as Rachel and Jack try to come to terms with their son's descent into autism (or something like it) and struggle to sustain their marriage under this unanticipated strain. Threaded through the novel, too, is the story of Rachel's deceased uncle Mickey, who may have suffered from a similar disorder at a time when parenting, pediatrics, and ideas about child psychology were entirely different from today's. As Rachel delves into her own family history in search of answers, flashbacks to Mickey's life afford moving insight into the nature of childhood disorders and the coping mechanisms of different families. A spellbinding, brilliantly nuanced portrait of a marriage and a family, this compelling drama also poses provocative, real-life questions: How much should a mother sacrifice for her children? How much intervention is too much? When do parents' ambitions for their offspring become counterproductive, even destructive? Who should decide what is best for the child? Is it ever worth sacrificing a marriage for a child? A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards is a carefully crafted, compulsively readable, emotional page-turner that reveals a remarkable gift for language and storytelling and enormous insight into the complexities and dilemmas of domestic life and parenthood. It is a striking exploration of love, faith, and sacrifice that will resonate with readers everywhere. Fiction Fiction eBook, Scribner

Nouveaux livres Ebooks.com
Frais d'envoizzgl. Versandkosten., Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards - Ann Bauer
Livre non disponible
(*)
Ann Bauer:
A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards - Livres de poche

ISBN: 9780743269506

Paperback, [PU: SIMON & SCHUSTER], In the tradition of Jane Hamilton and Anna Quindlen, Ann Bauer delivers a powerful first novel, about a family in jeopardy - a striking, beautifully rendered exploration of parenthood, love, faith and sacrifice that will resonate with women everywhere., Contemporary Fiction

Nouveaux livres Bookdepository.com
Frais d'envoiVersandkostenfrei. (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
A Wild Ride up the Cupboards - Ann Bauer
Livre non disponible
(*)
Ann Bauer:
A Wild Ride up the Cupboards - Livres de poche

ISBN: 9780743269506

ID: 9780743269506

A Wild Ride up the Cupboards Wild-Ride-up-the-Cupboards~~Ann-Bauer Fiction>Fiction Literary>Fict Literary Paperback, Scribner

Nouveaux livres Barnesandnoble.com
new Frais d'envoizzgl. Versandkosten., Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards - Bauer, Ann
Livre non disponible
(*)
Bauer, Ann:
A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards - nouveau livre

2006, ISBN: 0743269500

ID: A4314978

Kartoniert / Broschiert FICTION / Literary, mit Schutzumschlag neu, [PU:Scribner]

Nouveaux livres Achtung-Buecher.de
MARZIES.de Buch- und Medienhandel, 14621 Schönwalde-Glien
Frais d'envoiVersandkostenfrei innerhalb der BRD. (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
A Wild Ride Up The Cupboards : A Novel - Ann Bauer
Livre non disponible
(*)
Ann Bauer:
A Wild Ride Up The Cupboards : A Novel - livre d'occasion

ISBN: 9780743269506

ID: 52955037_us

Livre, [PU: Simon & Schuster, Scribner]

livre d'occasion Priceminister.com
Priceminister
5 Offers. Frais d'envoiFrance. (EUR 4.79)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.

Détails sur le livre
A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards

Bauer delivers a powerful first novel about a family in jeopardy--a striking, beautifully rendered exploration of parenthood, love, faith, and sacrifice that will resonate with women everywhere.

Informations détaillées sur le livre - A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780743269506
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0743269500
Livre de poche
Date de parution: 2006
Editeur: SCRIBNER BOOK CO
279 Pages
Poids: 0,376 kg
Langue: eng/Englisch

Livre dans la base de données depuis 05.06.2007 16:36:20
Livre trouvé récemment le 24.09.2018 12:08:29
ISBN/EAN: 9780743269506

ISBN - Autres types d'écriture:
0-7432-6950-0, 978-0-7432-6950-6


< pour archiver...
Livres en relation