Français
Suisse
s'inscrire
Conseils d'fr.eurobuch.ch
Livres similaires
Autres livres qui pourraient ressembler au livre recherché:
Outils de recherche
Livre conseillé
Actualités
Publicité
Annonce payée
FILTRE
- 0 Résultats
prix le plus bas: 0,82 €, prix le plus élevé: 17,29 €, prix moyen: 10,38 €
A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards - Bauer, Ann
Livre non disponible
(*)
Bauer, Ann:
A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards - nouveau livre

ISBN: 9780743269506

ID: 236536

Edward is nearly four years old when he begins his slow, painful withdrawal from the world. For those who love him -- his father, Jack, and mother, Rachel, pregnant with their third child -- the transformation of their happy, intelligent firstborn into a sleepless, feral stranger is a devastating blow, one that brings enormous ramifications not just for Edward and his parents, but also for their younger son, Matt, and soon-to-be-born daughter. A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards follows this nuclear family as Rachel and Jack try to come to terms with their son's descent into autism (or something like it) and struggle to sustain their marriage under this unanticipated strain. Threaded through the novel, too, is the story of Rachel's deceased uncle Mickey, who may have suffered from a similar disorder at a time when parenting, pediatrics, and ideas about child psychology were entirely different from today's. As Rachel delves into her own family history in search of answers, flashbacks to Mickey's life afford moving insight into the nature of childhood disorders and the coping mechanisms of different families. A spellbinding, brilliantly nuanced portrait of a marriage and a family, this compelling drama also poses provocative, real-life questions: How much should a mother sacrifice for her children? How much intervention is too much? When do parents' ambitions for their offspring become counterproductive, even destructive? Who should decide what is best for the child? Is it ever worth sacrificing a marriage for a child? A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards is a carefully crafted, compulsively readable, emotional page-turner that reveals a remarkable gift for language and storytelling and enormous insight into the complexities and dilemmas of domestic life and parenthood. It is a striking exploration of love, faith, and sacrifice that will resonate with readers everywhere. Fiction Fiction eBook, Scribner

Nouveaux livres Ebooks.com
Frais d'envoizzgl. Versandkosten., Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards - Bauer, Ann
Livre non disponible
(*)
Bauer, Ann:
A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards - livre d'occasion

ISBN: 9780743269506

ID: 2753319

Edward is nearly four years old when he begins his slow, painful withdrawal from the world. For those who love him -- his father, Jack; his pregnant mother, Rachel; his younger brother, Matt -- the transformation of this happy, intelligent firstborn into a sleepless, feral stranger is a devastating blow, one that will send shockwaves through every nook and cranny of family life. "A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards" is the story of Edward's descent into autism, and Rachel and Jack's struggle to sustain their marriage under this unanticipated strain. Threaded through the novel, too, is the tale of Rachel's late uncle Mickey, who may have suffered from a similar disorder during a time when society's notions of parenting, pediatrics, and psychology were dramatically different from today's. As Rachel delves into her own family history in search of answers, flashbacks to Mickey's life afford moving insights into both the nature of childhood trauma and the coping mechanisms that families employ. Carefully crafted and deeply entertaining, "A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards" reveals the author's remarkable gift for language and offers a striking exploration of domestic life that will resonate with readers everywhere. A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards Bauer, Ann, Scribner Book Company

livre d'occasion Betterworldbooks.com
Frais d'envoizzgl. Versandkosten, Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards - Ann Bauer
Livre non disponible
(*)
Ann Bauer:
A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards - nouveau livre

2006, ISBN: 9780743269506

ID: 9780743269506

A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards: Paperback: Simon & Schuster Ltd: 9780743269506: 20 Nov 2006: In the tradition of Jane Hamilton and Anna Quindlen, Ann Bauer delivers a powerful first novel, about a family in jeopardy - a striking, beautifully rendered exploration of parenthood, love, faith and sacrifice that will resonate with women everywhere. As their happy four-year-old son withdraws into what may be a profound form of autism, devastated parents Jack and Rachel, who are expecting a third child, struggle for answers and explore memories about Rachel's late uncle, who may have suffered from a similar disorder. A first novel. Reprint. 50,000 first printing. Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945) Books, , , , A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards, Ann Bauer, 9780743269506, Simon & Schuster Ltd, , , , ,, [PU: Simon & Schuster, Scribner]

Nouveaux livres Wordery.com
MPN: , SKU 9780743269506 Frais d'envoiPreise variieren je nach Lieferland., Livraison non-comprise
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards - Ann Bauer
Livre non disponible
(*)
Ann Bauer:
A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards - Livres de poche

ISBN: 9780743269506

Paperback, [PU: SIMON & SCHUSTER], In the tradition of Jane Hamilton and Anna Quindlen, Ann Bauer delivers a powerful first novel, about a family in jeopardy - a striking, beautifully rendered exploration of parenthood, love, faith and sacrifice that will resonate with women everywhere., Contemporary Fiction

Nouveaux livres Bookdepository.com
Frais d'envoiVersandkostenfrei. (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.
A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards - Bauer, Ann
Livre non disponible
(*)
Bauer, Ann:
A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards - nouveau livre

2006, ISBN: 0743269500

ID: A4314978

Kartoniert / Broschiert FICTION / Literary, mit Schutzumschlag neu, [PU:Scribner]

Nouveaux livres Achtung-Buecher.de
MARZIES.de Buch- und Medienhandel, 14621 Schönwalde-Glien
Frais d'envoiVersandkostenfrei innerhalb der BRD. (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Livre non disponible signifie que le livre est actuellement pas disponible à l'une des plates-formes associées nous recherche.

Détails sur le livre
A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards

Bauer delivers a powerful first novel about a family in jeopardy--a striking, beautifully rendered exploration of parenthood, love, faith, and sacrifice that will resonate with women everywhere.

Informations détaillées sur le livre - A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780743269506
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0743269500
Livre de poche
Date de parution: 2006
Editeur: SCRIBNER BOOK CO
279 Pages
Poids: 0,376 kg
Langue: eng/Englisch

Livre dans la base de données depuis 05.06.2007 16:36:20
Livre trouvé récemment le 14.06.2018 04:43:30
ISBN/EAN: 9780743269506

ISBN - Autres types d'écriture:
0-7432-6950-0, 978-0-7432-6950-6


< pour archiver...
Livres en relation